A ’90s dance song with church bells

June 16, 2009

I heard a ’90s dance/techno song the other day, but had no idea what it was called. It had prominent church bells in the chorus, a female singer, and it had the words “she’s gonna look like with a chimney on her” — or something like that — in its chorus.

When I googled for the title of the song, I found that several others looked for something similar.

I finally found out today, so I thought I’d share for future googlers: The song I was looking for is Feel It with The Tamperer featuring Maya, released in 1998. They were an Italian group, apparently, and were also responsible for “If You Buy This Record Your Life Will Be Better”.

YouTube: The Tamperer feat. Maya – Feel it.

MP3: The Tamperer feat. Maya – Feel It.

Swedish bonus information: Sรฅngen parodierades ocksรฅ av Rally i lรฅten “Var har jag lagt min telefon”.

28 Responses to “A ’90s dance song with church bells”

  1. Martin Jessen Says:

    I got your email just now. YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT THIS IS THE SONG I WAS LOOKING FOR THANK YOU SO MUCH MAN!!!!!! THANKS A BUNCH I CANT BELIEVE I FOUND IT IM GOING TO RELIVE MY 90s FANTASY IN MY HEAD COSTARRING YOU NOW THANKS A LOT ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Martin Jessen Says:

    Not as epic as I pictured it in my mind, but still I like it!

  3. hasan_the_man Says:

    DUDE U ARE A SAVIOR! Thanks a million i was looking for this song for ages!

  4. Birtanish Says:

    Nooooooooooooooo, it’s not the one that I’ve been looking for years ๐Ÿ˜ฆ the one that I’m looking for was begining with a few bell dings at first and the first words was don’t say goodbye (a few times) and then music was following. As long as I remember it had some words like feel, me in your inside … ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It’s the only song that I couldn’t find in my life and that’s why it bothers me soooooooo much ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

  5. Frankie Says:

    Hello from the future! Thanks to your post, I’ve quickly found this song that was so stuck in my head!

    Greetings from Spain! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Stina Says:

    Thank you so much! You are my saviour ^^
    I really really loved this song when I was a child but the only thing I could remember was that damn church-bell-like thing. Not that much to search for.
    Tonight all my love goes to you ๐Ÿ˜€

    Greeting from Hagen/Germany,
    Stina

    • bolsjevik Says:

      That’s awesome. I’m glad I could help. Now you have something to dance to in 2013. Greetings from Sweden! /Admin

  7. Marianne Says:

    I am also so happy that you made this page. I have been thinking about this song lately and I could only hear the church bells in my head. lol. I finally thought I should google it. 90s church bells song ๐Ÿ˜€

    • bolsjevik Says:

      No problem, Marianne. I’m glad I could help! And remember what they say – “Google is your friend!” /Admin

  8. Michael Says:

    I couldnt remember the name of the Artist, or any of the words, all I remembered was the bells!! – Thank you, your post found me the song I was looking for ๐Ÿ™‚

    • bolsjevik Says:

      You’re welcome, Michael. It seems more people than I would have thought google for this song! /Admin


  9. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. I have been looking up 90s Dance music for 2 weeks trying to find this song. I googled 90s dance music with bells as a last attempt just now…I can die in peace now

    • bolsjevik Says:

      Happy to hear that! This song apparently had the power to stick to a lot of people’s minds, and pop up years later, for more than just me! /Admin

  10. Daniel Says:

    the true internet hero, thanx from slovakia lol

  11. Jason Says:

    quite the hero indeed, I’ve been trying to remember this on and off for around 8 years
    cheers

  12. magicman Says:

    song from 1989 which opens with church bells is Kate Bush : The Sensual World

  13. Mafalda Says:

    This song was on my mind for about a week, and I couldn’t remember the name… Thank you so much!

  14. RM Says:

    Chiming in, in 2017! Thank you SO very much! Was looking for this song for years, remembered nothing of the lyrics, only recalled someone wearing a white outfit, shots of blue water, a boat – and used to Google those search terms. For some reason today I added church bells to the search terms and voila found my answer thanks to YOU! Thank you so much – you found the song you were looking for and could have moved on but you were so generous to make a post for others like me! God Bless!

  15. Maria Way Says:

    My hubby thanks you greatly!!! Lol


Leave a Reply

