IBT and Spartacist League RSS feeds

I’ve created two more RSS feeds, for “What’s New” sections on the websites of the Spartacist League and the International Bolshevik Tendency. Both groups have pretty crisp websites (despite the Sparts’ anti-Internet stance), but they could do with a 2.0 update. (I’ll say nothing about their ultraleft politics, though.)

International Bolshevik Tendency:

Spartacist League (ICL-FI):


Warning: Greetingcardgarb.com virus spam

I recently got an email from a “Karen” (ajosie@laporte.com) with “Regards from Karen” as topic. The email was as follows:

Karen has mailed to you a postcard.
Click here to view your card:
(link removed)
Your eCard will be available for the next 40 days.

The link goes to a malicous website, greetingcardgarb.com, which displays a picture that, when clicked, will download an .EXE file — most likely, a virus or trojan, to the computer.

I didn’t find any information on this, so I decided to post this info here. Some googling gives us information on the domain holder:

Technical Contact:
City: wuhushi
Province/State: anhuisheng
Country: china
Postal Code: 241159
Phone Number: 86-0553-45190052
Fax: 86-0553-45190052

DNSStuff says that the registrar is “XIN NET TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION”, which is, apparently, a known spam host.

Besides from — natch — not downloading the virus .EXE file and reporting the message as spam in Gmail, I guess there’s no more one can do; unless you’d want to hunt down the email address through Sima’s abuse function, or report the malicious domain somewhere.